Dust off and wind it up…

There’s a lot of things I want to say. Politics to rant about. Video game design theory to analyze. A few announcements (nothing major), and a few vague wishes to jot down. Since I (finally) moved out of my parent’s house (hey, shut it, I’m 23 – that’s just about the right time), I’ve had a lot of swingy moments in my life, and a lot of quiet and lonely moments too.

So I have a lot to say, and sometimes I feel too rusty, too embattled, to say it properly. But I’ll get around to saying it. 23 years, nearing ever so implacably to 24, and the only real skill I’ve picked up in all this time is a particular capability to communicate.

I might as well keep it sharp.

Until then, I’ll leave you with the Beatles’ “Let It Be.” Recent news, personal and national, has filled me with a certain quality of bile lately, and finding that the Westboro Church’s done a parody of a Beatles’ classic’s only made it worse – even if Sharon apparently has a very talented voice for a woman so twisted with rage and dogma it makes you despair for all the bodhisattvas.

But listening to McCartney soulfully plead for inner peace goes a long way, I think, towards making up for it.

~ by Gonzo Mehum on July 27, 2011.

One Response to “Dust off and wind it up…”

  1. Egads, it’s alive!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

