The PLAN!

So, the plan for this blog. It started out as an opinion dump for yours truly, it’ll end that way, come heaven or hell. But opinion writing isn’t all that I want to do, even if somebody were to pay me lucrative fees to do it. I’ve a book I’m still slowly working on (more on that later), and various tidbits and thoughts that demand to be, well, screamed out.

If you haven’t noticed by now, I’m a mild politics nut. Even if I voted the guy in, there’s no way I’m not casting a critical eye at the Obama administration. The only good government is a carefully deconstructed one.

But enough rambling. On with the plan! Until this blog is a month old and filled with content, the schedule will be as follows:

Monday, Wednesday: Opinion Piece
Tuesday: Geekscream (I basically take what I’m currently obsessing over, be it an anime episode or whatnot, and go full-bore geek over it.)
Thursday: Techscream (I’m not only a geek, I’m a techgeek. Techscream may cover something that caught my eye, or it may be a third opinion piece specifically about technology and tech-related social developments. Did I mention I’m a transhumanist?)
Friday: Book Update

I need the weekends off. I’m writing for two papers right now, and this blog as well, and even if the joy of writing and getting published has yet to fade, I really, really don’t like burning out.

After this blog’s a month old… the schedule stays mainly the same, actually, but I’m thinking about adding a second entry into the Tuesday and Thursday rotation. Product reviews. /Sponsored/ product reviews, thanks to PayPerPost, whose owner is apparently following my twitter. It seems legitimate enough, and their ethical guidelines are tight enough to my liking.

I’m /sure/ I’ve mentioned it before- I’m broke. And as much as I like the /idea/ of an economics of abundance, it simply doesn’t exist yet, and a young writer has needs. Needs like food. …and beer.

Schedule starts tomorrow. Tune in tomorrow for a nice, loud Thoughtscream.

~ by Gonzo Mehum on January 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
