It’s a Hard-Knock (Student) Life

Two things:

A. As you can see, I failed to make today’s entry. This is because I’ve a shitton of essays to write, and have totally failed to study for my philosophy final. Not that I respect that class too much, but eh – I’m a student, unfortunately, and busy this week as a result. I may very well miss the remainder of the week as well, as I’ve a Thursday final to take care of, and the National Parliamentary Debate Championships to attend and compete at.

I am going to get so viciously slaughtered. It will be a bloodbath, and I may very well like it.

B. Akismet has a tendency to be VERY sensitive to spam sometimes. And when it gives control to me, I tend to err on the side of paranoia. So, spammers, fugeddaboutit – I ain’t changing my policy.

For legitimate posters whose comments may or may not have been mashed under by both Akismet and myself, my sincerest apologies. The best way to avoid both the actual and psychological filter, really, is to leave a comment that pertains directly to the topic you’re posting in. Or at least use more than ten words.

I like comments. I like debate and dissent even more – honestly. Well, brutally honestly, I do get irked when people tell me I’m wrong, but I’m intelligent enough to enjoy the debate that springs from that as well. PLEASE COMMENT – as you can see from prior entries, there’s a good chance I’ll respond!

~ by Gonzo Mehum on March 25, 2009.

One Response to “It’s a Hard-Knock (Student) Life”

  1. Eh? I didn’t even know you were having trouble with spam. Then again, I rarely go back to old articles to view comments… lol.

    Good luck with finals! That’s one thing I won’t miss about University haha.

Leave a Reply

 
